Aristotle University And 7 Historic Universities To Found European University

  • by XpatAthens
  • Thursday, 14 February 2019
Aristotle University And 7 Historic Universities To Found European University
Greece, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, and Poland will cooperate to lead developments in higher education in the European Union. More specifically, a consortium of eight major universities will cooperate to propose the establishment of a European University, responding to one of the European Union flagship initiatives for building a European Education Area.
Headed by the University of Strasbourg, the eight universities, submitted their proposal, stating that they aim to create a model European University for the 21st century "that will ensure Europe's competitive leadership on a global scale in education and an unrestricted common framework for conducting and promoting research, innovation, teaching and learning to the highest international standards."
The consortium consists of the University of Strasbourg, the University of Upper Alsace in Mulhouse, the University of Freiburg, the University of Karlsruhe, the University of Amsterdam, the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in Vienna, Poznan's Adam Adamczyk University, and the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki. All participating universities have a long history in higher education and their departments and faculties cover every academic field of study.
The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is a highly acclaimed educational institute and the largest university in Greece and the Balkan peninsula.

Article Source: AMNA