Christmas Shopping Hours in Athens 2018-2019

  • by XpatAthens
  • Thursday, 20 December 2018
Christmas Shopping Hours in Athens 2018-2019

Christmas may the 'most wonderful time of the year' however sometimes it tends to be one of the most stressful times of the year, too. There's a lot to do and usually there isn't enough time to get everything done!

To make holiday shopping easier, the shops in Athens have extended their opening hours and include 3 days of Sunday shopping. According to Athens Trade Association (ATA) the suggested opening hours are the following: 

 

  • Sunday 16 December: 11:00-16:00
  • Monday 17 December: 09:00-21:00
  • Tuesday 18 December: 09:00-21:00
  • Wednesday 19 December: 09:00-21:00
  • Thursday 20 December: 09:00-21:00
  • Friday 21 December: 09:00-21:00
  • Saturday 22 December: 09:00-18:00
  • Sunday 23 December: 11:00-18:00
  • Monday 24 December: 09:00-18:00
  • Tuesday 25 and Wednesday 26 December : Closed
  • Thursday 27 December: 09:00-21:00
  • Friday 28 December: 09:00-21:00
  • Saturday 29 December: 09:00-18:00
  • Sunday 30 December: 11:00-18:00
  • Monday 31 December: 09:00-18:00
  • Tuesday 1 January: Closed
  • Wednesday 2 January: Closed

    From Thursday January 3, shops will return to their regular winter working hours.

    Happy Shopping!